NEW from Vegas: Expect the unexpected!

I spent last week in Las Vegas, for the Arbonne Global Training Conference (The theme for 2016 was Hello, Future!)

I’m so excited to show you the new products I brought home with me!

4194464675_e964d97018_z

Vegas is renowned for its glitz, glamour, and the place’s uncanny ability to surprise you with something new and over the top at every turn. But this time, for me, the trip was unexpected in a completely different way.

You see, just a few days after arriving, the one thing I dreaded most happened.

I got sick.

Not a little bit sick. Not in a long-haul flight, run-down kind of way.

(After all, you know I’d been loading up on vitamins beforehand!)

No, I got sick in a full on flu, don’t-even-think-about-leaving-your-bed kind of way. The kind of sick that, as mums, we almost never allow ourselves to get… because we’re too busy looking after our families and caring for everyone else to actually take time off.

(In fact I was welcoming new people and making sure everyone was taken care of pretty much right up to the point where I couldn’t physically keep going!)

Having spent months preparing and looking forward to the trip you can imagine for yourself how frustrated I was to miss out on big chunks of the conference.

But once I began to accept that there was nothing I could do except rest and allow my body to heal in its own good time… that’s when things got interesting.

Because when life throws us a complete curveball – something we didn’t expect and that derails all our best-laid plans – something changes.

We have no choice but to sink into that moment and deal with whatever’s going on.

Lying in bed just resting is something I NEVER do. I always have so much on the go – you too?

What took me by surprise was how smoothly things flowed once I stopped trying to control them. When I got back to the UK, previous commitments suddenly freed up – a postponed deadline here, a rearranged meeting there – without me having to do anything.

All this time to rest and recover… It felt like a miracle!

And it made me wonder how often we’re really tough on ourselves, when the world is ready to give us a whole lot more help and care, if we only let ourselves receive it.

One thing didn’t change: I’ve come back from Vegas WOWED by what Arbonne’s been working on. (Seriously, this year there are some truly amazing developments I can’t wait to share…)

But I want to keep things really simple. So rather than hosting an event that we all need to get glammed up for, I’m inviting you to join me to find out all about about these brand new products from the comfort of your own home. In fact, you don’t even have to get dressed!

Over the next couple of weeks, I’m going to be hosting two exclusive Product Launch Pyjama Parties, live and online.

Make yourself a cuppa (or pour yourself a glass of something lovely), settle in and join me live via Zoom (links below).

I’ll give you the inside scoop on all the most exciting new Arbonne developments, fresh from their global launch, so you can ask questions, and get your hands on some really juicy deals before anyone else does!

Just drop me a message and let me know which of the events you’ll be joining (RSVP is essential!)

Tuesday 26th April 8:30pm–9pm: click here to join

Wednesday 4th May. 8:30 – 9pm: click here to join

Other ways to join:

iPhone one-tap:  14157629988,3826367564# or 16465687788,3826367564#,

Telephone: click here for the full list of numbers   Meeting ID: 382 636 7564

(If you want to meet up in person, just let me know too – I’ll be running a few in-person get togethers in May so we can get touchy-feely with the new products!)

And if like me you’re in need of some TLC, then give yourself a break for half an hour, join me in your comfiest clothes, and let me share how your daily routine’s about to get an upgrade.

See you there!

 

 

Photo credit: Bert Kaufmann via Foter.com / CC BY

Leave a comment